Friday, September 4, 2015

ICPC Sets Up Task Force to Probe Eight Former State Governors

The Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC) has reportedly set up a task force to probe eight former Governors.
The Governors are Alhaji Rabiu Kwankwaso of Kano State; Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers,Alhaji Ibrahim Shema of Katsina, Sullivan Chime of Enugu State, Babatunde Raji Fashola of Lagos State, Godswiil Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State, Martin Elechi of Ebonyi State and Alhaji Sule Lamido of Jigawa State.
A top operative of the commission confirmed the reports to Punch and stated that the task force was set up following petitions written against the former governors. The source said that the ICPC was not considering political parties or association in its response to allegations of corruption made against the affected personalities in the petition.
It was learnt that top operatives of the commission working in the task force had been dispatched to the states to carry out the probe of the affected former governors.
Source: Punch
If you like this post take 30 seconds to share the post and like our Facebook page(CLICK HERE)